Ehingen

Ehingen

A city with a history of brewcraft: 43 beers, 4 breweries, 1 city

The “beer culture city” of Ehingen offers a wealth of experiences found nowhere else in the area. Four historic independent breweries form a brilliant mosaic of fine beer products and attractions related to the art of brewing. You won’t be disappointed!

Welcome to the “beer culture city,” a town with a history of brewcraft! 43 beers, 4 breweries, and a wealth of tourist and cultural offerings having to do with all aspects of beer and brewing await you in our fair city. The connection between beer and culture opens up interesting new perspectives, which is why the “beer culture city” project idea won the award for the best idea in culinary and gourmet tourism for the state of Baden-Württemberg.


A wide range of activities and attractions
The “beer culture city” of Ehingen offers a wealth of experiences related to brewcraft that is found nowhere else in Baden-Württemberg! Four historic independent breweries give local residents and guests alike a chance to immerse themselves in the rich and colorful history of beer in the local area. From brewery tours and brewing seminars to the beer-themed hiking route, beer biking, the BierKulturHotel, exhibitions, presentations, and travel packages – there’s something for everyone!

Multimedia “beer culture” city tour
Use the highly regarded free Ehingen app to experience the “beer culture” city tour by smartphone, complete with pictures, text, and audio – 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.

Germany’s loveliest beer-themed trail
Our 14-kilometer beer-themed trail was named one of Germany’s 30 nicest hiking routes by Wandermagazin. It deftly brings together a wide range of attractions and activities to form a single brilliant mosaic of beer and culture. Hikers are especially impressed by the link between experiencing nature, culture, and beer. The “beer culture” city tour is skillfully combined with enjoyment, relaxation, and superb views of the Alps, the Danube Valley, and Upper Swabia’s “holy mountain,” Bussen. We hope you enjoy this unique culinary hiking experience!

Ehingen

Ehingen

Bierkulturstadt: 43 Biere, 4 Brauereien, 1 Stadt

Die Bierkulturstadt Ehingen bietet eine im Ländle einzigartige Erlebniswelt. Vier historische, unabhängige Brauereien komponieren für Sie ein strahlendes Mosaik aus feinen Bierprodukten und Bierkulturangeboten, das auch Sie begeistern wird!

Herzlich willkommen in der Bierkulturstadt! 43 Biere, 4 Brauereien und ein breitgefasstes touristisches und kulturelles Angebot rund um das Thema Bier erwarten Sie in unserer schönen Stadt. Die Verbindung der Themen „Bier“ und „Kultur“ eröffnet neue, interessante Blickwinkel und die Projektidee Bierkulturstadt wurde dafür mit dem Landespreis „Touristischer Ideenwettbewerb Genießerland Baden-Württemberg“ ausgezeichnet.

Vielfältige Angebote

Die Bierkulturstadt Ehingen bietet Ihnen eine in Baden-Württemberg einzigartige Erlebniswelt zum Thema Bierkultur! Vier historische und unabhängige Brauereien lassen interessierte Bürger und Gäste in die reiche und lebendige Bierhistorie der Großen Kreisstadt eintauchen. Ob Brauereiführung, Brauseminar, Bierwanderweg, Bierbike, BierKulturHotel, Ausstellungen, Vorträge oder Reiseangebote – es ist bestimmt das richtige Angebot für Sie dabei!

Multimedia Bierkultur-Stadtrundgang

Erleben Sie mit unserer viel beachteten, kostenlosen „Ehingen-App“ den „Bierkultur-Stadtrundgang“ auf Ihrem Smartphone in Bild, Text und Ton: 365 Tage im Jahr – 24 Stunden am Tag (Betriebssysteme: Android, Apple).

Deutschlands schönster Bierwanderweg

Unser 14 km langer Bierwanderweg wurde vom Wandermagazin unter die 30 schönsten Wanderwege Deutschlands gewählt und verknüpft auf geschickte Weise eine Vielzahl von Angeboten zu einem strahlenden Bier-Kultur-Mosaik. Insbesondere die Verbindung der Themen Naturerlebnis, Kultur und Bier beeindruckt die Wanderer. Der Bierkultur-Stadtrundgang wird dabei geschickt mit Genuss, Erholung und grandiosen Aussichten auf die Alpen, ins Donautal sowie auf Oberschwabens „heiligen Berg“ Bussen gekoppelt. Wir wünschen Ihnen viel Spaß auf dieser einzigartigen kulinarischen Erlebniswanderung.